You’ll need to make sure your account basics are down pat before you can start with the technical stuff. The Account Settings tab in your dashboard will lead you to everything you’ll need to manage your account details, whether you need to add users, change your billing preferences or set a new company address.

1Your account details

Updating or reviewing your details is a simple and straightforward process: you can manage your account basics in the “Your Data” tab, where all your account information is stored. You will find everything you need to add a new email address, set your dashboard language and reset your password. Account Admins will also have the option to change the company contact person and address.

1.1Timezone

You can also set the timezone for your account on this page. Changing your timezone here will affect how all data is displayed in the Adjust dashboard. Alternatively, the timezone can be changed from within Statistics using the Filter, or on a user-by-user basis in Account Settings > Users.

When pulling a report, it will match the timezone set in the Statistics filter. Unless customized, this will match the account default or the user timezone.

Adjust supports timezones at 30-minute intervals. All timezones have to be selected manually - this includes Daylight Saving Time, which will not be adjusted for automatically in the dashboard.

2Reviewing changes to your account

Account admins using the new Adjust dashboard can access a full Account History detailing specific user activities. If a user deletes, alters or adds any partner or app settings, the Admin will see this in their “Account History” tab. You will find this tab in your Account Settings.

Please remember that this feature is only available in the new Adjust dashboard. If you are using the old dashboard, you will not be able to access this feature.

3Invoices and billing

You can easily manage your invoices and set your billing preferences under the “Account Settings” tab at the top of your dashboard.

3.1Billing Periods

Adjust has 30 day billing periods, after which we send automatic invoices. The first day of your billing period will vary depending on how and when you complete registration. If you complete registration during your trial period, then your billing period will begin the day after your trial period ends. Otherwise, your billing period will simply start on the day you complete your final registration step.

Changing your attribution package: Adjust allows you to change your attribution package at any time. However, when this appears in your billing statements depends on which package you choose.

If you upgrade your attribution package, your change will take effect immediately and be reflected in your current billing period. This means your next invoice will reflect your newly purchased package.

Downgrades will not take effect immediately, but instead with the beginning of your next billing period. They will then be reflected on the following invoice.

3.2Invoices

For your convenience, Adjust automatically sends invoices to your billing address at the end of each 30 day billing period.

To set your invoice addresses: Select the “Your Data” tab in the “Account Settings” menu. You can set your preferred invoicing email address in the “Your Account” section. This is the address that will receive your account’s invoices at the end of every billing period.

To add or edit the address that appears on your invoices, select the “Edit account” tab at the bottom of the page and edit the relevant fields.

Invoice address

To view your invoices: Select the “Invoices” tab in the “Account Settings” menu, where you’ll find a full list of your invoices sorted by date.

Invoices tab

3.3Credit cards

To add a credit card or change your default card settings, click the “Payment Methods” tab in your Admin dashboard and select the “Add Payment Method” button. This will open a pop up window where you can enter your new card details.

Add a credit card

Adjust never stores your credit card data and can never access your sensitive information. All transactions are performed through Braintree, a PCI 3.0 compliant payment processor.

4User Permissions

Adjust offers a flexible user permissions system that makes managing users easy and straightforward. You can add a user in only a few steps, and control what they see by assigning them roles or permissions based on what you need them to see. This allows you to share your data without compromising sensitive information.

4.1Setting up multiple users

If you want to provide colleagues and coworkers with dashboard access, grant them security permissions to specific features, or allow them to access to your dataset, then you can assign them a specific user role dictating what they can and cannot see. Users can be assigned Admin, Editor, or Reader roles, or can be granted read or edit access to specific apps, or even granted reader access to specific trackers. Add a user in the “Users” tab in your Account Settings.

Users tab

You can add any user by entering their email and giving them any role out of the four defaults:

  • Admin users have access to your entire dashboard and account settings. Only admins can change account settings and payment plans.
  • Editor users have access to your apps, and can add or delete trackers and events. Editors do not have access to your account settings.
  • Reader users can only read data for your apps, and not make any changes. They only have access to the Statistics and Apptrace pages, and cannot access your tracker URLs.
  • Custom users see the next section

4.2Feature Permissions.

You can grant access to particular features for editor, reader and custom users.

  1. Hit the downward caret on the right hand side to fold out the list of features available.
  2. Select the desired features that a user can view by toggling the feature on or off.

4.3Custom Users

To fine-tune a user’s permissions even further, you can grant custom users access to specific trackers or keywords.

  1. Add a “Custom” user in your dashboard.
  2. Hit the downward caret on the right hand side to fold out the list of apps for this account.
  3. Select which apps should be accessible to the user by activating the type of access for each. (Reader, Editor or Limited)
  4. For limiting a user to specific trackers select Limited access and then navigate through the tracker tree for that app and turn each tracker on or off, or add the necassary keyword permissions.
Keyword Permissions

You can limit their access further by specifying a keyword that must be present in the campaign-level names to grant access.

For example, say that you have an agency working with you on Twitter installs. The agency should have access to some of your subtrackers from your Twitter campaigns, but not to all subtrackers. You can set up their user in this way:

  1. Create a custom user with limited permissions as per the above, turning the “Twitter Installs” tracker on.
  2. On the right hand side of “Twitter Installs” tracker, hit the three bullets to open up the “Keyword permissions” option.
  3. You can now enter one or more keywords. The user will have access to all subtrackers of the “Twitter Installs” tracker that match those keywords, but not to campaigns that do not match.

You can specify different keywords for each Network-level tracker, or omit keywords for certain trackers to grant general access to those trackers.